ASQ 1004 2014 Leadership Committee




Current Positions

Beth Hyde Beth Hyde Beth Hyde is a senior member of ASQ. She has worked at Dow Corning for 24 years. She has been a 6-sigma Black Belt since 2001 (ASQ certified in 2003) in a variety of functions including Process Engineering, Specialty Chemicals, Enterprise Shared Services, and currently in Global Logistics. Beth’s hobbies include travel and spending time with her family which includes two children. Chair, QMP Chair
Anita Kenworthy Anita Kenworthy is a senior member of ASQ. She has been on the local ASQ Saginaw board since 2004 in various positions: Treasurer, Chair, and Secretary. She has currently over 30+ years experience in IT Software ( project management, quality assurance). Currently, working as Contractor to General Motors as a Quality Analyst / Finance Analyst on a global warranty deployment project covering multi suppliers / global regions. She currently holds two professional certifications ASQ – Certified Software Quality Engineer, and Project Management Institute (PMI) – Professional Project Management (PMP) and stays very active in both professional organizations. Treasurer
Shelly Wearn Shelly Wearn is a Senior member of ASQ. She has been an ASQ member since 1996 and has held various Board positions in the local chapter since 1998. Shelly has worked in Quality in the General Industrial and Chemical Industries. She is currently working for Dow Corning Corporation in Midland, MI as the Midland Site Quality Management Representative. Secretary
John Hickey John Hickey is a senior member of ASQ. He has worked as a quality control
technician for Duro-Last Roofing for 14 years. John received his CQT in
2000 and his CQE in 2007. John’s hobbies include hunting, fishing, going up
north and spending time with his family.
Examining Chair, Membership Chair
Alec Laorr Alec Laorr  Alec Laorr is a senior member of ASQ. He has worked at Dow Corning for 25 years where he is currently a Six Sigma Master Black Belt. He has been an ASQ CQE since 1996 and CSSBB since 2007. Program Chair, Newsletter Editor
Mark Ouellet For Recertification please contact Mark Recertification Chair
Liane EickHolt  



Publicity Chair
Lori Seguin Nominating Committee Chair
Curt Pawloski Student Section
Adrian Grigoras Adrian Grigoras is a member of ASQ and MSPE. He has worked as a project engineer in the chemical and automotive industries. He is currently working for Nexteer Automotive Corp. in Saginaw, Michigan as a project engineer. Audit Chair
Pete Hudeck Pete Hudeck is a Senior member of ASQ. He has worked as a Quality Engineer in the automotive and heavy equipment industries for both OEM’s and Suppliers. He is currently the Quality Manager for TRW Automotive in Saginaw, MI. Pete is also the owner and photographer for Pete Hudeck Photo. Internet Liaison

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *